The Academic & Activity Council (AAC)

The AAC is the principal academic body of the University and shall coordinate and exercise general supervision over the academic policies of the University. The Government of Punjab has nominated the following members of the Academic and Activity Council (AAC):-

  • Vice-Chancellor, MBSPSU: Chairperson.

  • Major-General SS Pawar (Retired), former Vice-Chancellor, LaxmiBhai National Institute of Physical Education (LNIPE) Gwalior.

  • Professor (Dr.) MLKamlesh.

  • Mr Manavjit Sandhu, Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awardee in Shooting.

  • Mr.Rajinder Singh, Sr, Arjuna Awardee, and Dronacharya Awardee in Hockey.

  • Smt Suman Sharma, Arjuna Awardee in Basketball.

  • Mr.Palwinder Singh Cheema, Olympian and Arjuna Awardee in Wrestling.

  • Mr Tarlok Singh Sandhu, Olympian in Basketball.

  • Mr. Gurbux Singh Sandhu, DronacharyaAwardee in Boxing.

  • Mr. Mohinder Singh Dhillon, Dronacharya Awardee in Athletics.

  • Mr. Gurdial Singh Bawa, Chief National Coach Gymnastics.

  • Prof. (Dr.)Paramvir Singh, Department of Sports Sciences, Punjabi University, Patiala.

  • Professor (Dr.) HD Ranga, Former Senior Scientific Officer Bio-mechanics, NIS Patiala.

  • Dr. CK Mishra, Yoga Coach, NIS Patiala.

  • Dr.Harmeet Kaur Anand, Former Sports Nutritionist, NIS Patiala

  • Principal, Gursewak Singh Government College of Physical Education

  • Mr. Kabeer, Alumni Loughborough University, Leicestershire (UK).

  • Dr.Mandeep Singh Dhillon, Sports Medicine, PGI Chandigarh.